Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Siobhan
    ie

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2018
    We were very happy with our accommodation. Great location, service was excellent. We highly recommend for travellers on a budget 👍🏼
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    bg

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    Perfect location in a comfortable apartment

    Perfect location to walk to all the sites of Buda and Pest. The old bank building which has been converted to apartments was really a fun place to stay.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 October 2018

    Great apartment in a great location!

    We didn't have a balcony as booked but the problem was soon rectified. Could do with some new towels as they are a bit tatty
    Perfect apartment, we booked to have a balcony but there was a confusion with booking.com - we was a bit disappointed as this was the reason we booked on the Buda side. Spoke to Richard and Elod and they were brilliant and rectified the problem! The lobby error is very spooky but you soon get used to it, very secure building with a pin code for the door to access the building, as we were 2 girls travelling, I never felt uncomfortable in the building. Local to shops and the bus stop. The bars/shops are about a 10 minute walk over the Chain Bridge which was perfect, beautiful city. Would definitely stay at Best Apartments again. Elod and Richard were super helpful!! The room was lovely, the stairs up to the bedroom are a bit steep but all adds to the quirkiness of the building! If you are planning to go to the ruin bars... make sure you do your research beforehand because they are very hard to find! They don't have a clear sign outside and the bars look tiny from outside but once you go downstairs its a maze of different rooms!
    Daniela
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    11 October 2018
    Great location, good value for money, local experience, great service
    Victoria
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018

    Comfortable accommodation in a great location at a a reasonable cost.

    First impressions of the exterior of the building and the gloomy entrance area were not good, but visitors should not be deterred as the apartments are very good.
    Although the exterior of the building is a little unprepossessing, the apartment we stayed in was well-equipped, pleasantly furnished and decorated. Its location is excellent, very close to the Chain Bridge and bus and tram stops. It takes only ten minutes or so to walk to the centre of the city or up to Buda Castle. We greatly enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation in recommending the property for visitors to Budapest.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 September 2018

    Really enjoyed Budapest and would recommend the apartments and would stay there again

    The door going into room had been damaged and temporary fixed with some expanding foam but was not secure at all. Never noticed it on arrival or would not have accepted the room. We took passport and all money with us when leaving the room so it wasn’t an issue, all in all I felt very Secure in the building apart from door problem
    Location , bar downstairs and character of the building
    Sally
    tw

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018
    Nope
    I have to say that the staff Richard is so kind that he helps us a lot.
    Pam
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    23 September 2018

    Good stay in an excellent location

    Towels were rather old. Didn't like the fact that the bedroom and bathroom were on separate levels and the stairs were quite precarious for us (problem knees!)
    Superb location and a very well equipped apartment with full cooking facilities if required. Large, comfortable double bed. Excellent, helpful and amiable property manager.
    sandy_I_Coleman
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    23 September 2018

    Name(best) is misleading.Deficiencies can’t be done in a short sentence

    Centrallocation
    Nandish
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2018

    Superb choice for a family. Great location. Friendly hosts

    TV, we could not use. No super markets nearby.
    Awesome location. Right next to Chain Bridge and Castle, fisherman's warf right behind. Two nice Hungarian restaurants, one below and one family run restaurant few blocks to the left. Don't miss chicken leg in paprika stew. Soups are also great. The only problem is there are no super markets nearby. There is a small shop nearby, but is an absolute rip off. Nearest SPAR is 1 mile away. The flat is spacious old style. Kids had fun. 2 queen beds. TV we could not browse the channels so it was a waste. It was all in Hungarian and did not know what to do. Completely safe with main building lock and flat lock. Also had lockers to keep our luggage on the last day.
    Rosemary
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    21 September 2018

    Huge apartment in a fantastic area for exploring Budapest.

    There was scum marks on the shower floor which need scrubbing. The kitchen tap had no water pressure and no hot water. There was only 1 small saucepan with an ill fitting lid and no small bowls. Otherwise the kitchen was fairly well equipped.
    The wonderful location - just steps away from Clark Adam Ter, cable car to the Castle Area, trams and buses to everywhere else and a ticket machine. There were plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. The apartment is a huge room in a historic building with lots of charm and character. The bed was large and comfortable and there was also a couch to relax on with big windows overlooking the street and Clark Adam Ter.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 September 2018
    Very basic and run down! Rooms very warm, no air con but fans provided.
    Location and friendly staff. Good value for money!
    Esko
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clare
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2018

    Great location, Very friendly host!

    Our towels weren’t changed during our stay, Tuesday-Friday! No air con, 26 degrees at night was hard to get to sleep
    Good location beside the castle; a local shop, park, 2 bars and a bus stop! The local area was always buzzing! Richard was very helpful! Loved the building it is in!
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018

    Budapest Best Review

    The shower kept switching between hot and cold, a constant temperature would have been nice but this wasn't the end of the world.
    Great value room in a lovely quirky building, my partner and I liked the bonus of having kitchen facilities and a fan! (It was very hot when we stayed)
    David
    cn

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    Mr.Rechard, I am sorry, I forgot to put the key in the box. The post office in Prague is closed for the weekend, so I just sent the key back to you this morning. Please forgive me. Welcome to visit Shanghai! Your David
    Chris
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018
    Nothing.
    The location was top, it felt like we were part of the community living in an apartment. Richard was an excellent host and explained all procedures clearly. Recommended.
Loading reviews